City Council

Meet the Elected Council!

The South Burlington City Council is comprised of 5 elected officials. Terms are alternating 2 and 3 years. Regular meetings of the City Council are held on the first and third Monday each month at 6:30 pm. The meetings are typically held at City Hall.

City Council Members

Helen Riehle - updated  Meaghan Emery - 2022 website block

  Tim Barritt - 2022 Updated website block Tom-Chittenden2020

Matt Cota - head block - website

FY22 Policy Priorities and Strategies

Staff Supporting City Council

Jessie Baker          City Manager                OFFICE: City Hall, 180 Market Street    PHONE: (802)846-4107
Andrew Bolduc      Deputy City Manager    OFFICE: City Hall, 180 Market Street    PHONE:  (802)846-4107


Feedback — We want to know your thoughts!

FeedbackHave a suggestion or message to send to your City Councilors? 
    • You may reach any Councilor directly at the email address listed above.
    • You may send an email to to reach all the Councilors

  ** All communications with public officials or City employees may be subject to public disclosure. **

City Council Documents