BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS' MEETING MCKEAN COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA JANUARY 6, 2020



McKean County Commissioners, in a regular meeting, assembled on Tuesday, December 28, 2019, at 10:00 AM, in the Commissioners Meeting Room, McKean County Courthouse.

Summary of Motions Carried, by Agenda Item No.:

1A. Election of Tom Kreiner, Chair; Carol Duffy, Vice Chair; Cliff Lane, Secretary

8B1. Adopt Rules and Regulation for Conduct and Order of Business

8B2 Adopt format of Model Agenda

8B3 Designate 2020 Commissioners' Meetings

8B4 Designate working hours for staff

8B5 Appointments to Authorities

8C Approve DCED Emergency Solutions Grant program

8D Approve DHS Contracts

Summary of Agenda Items Denied: None
Summary of Agenda Items Tabled: None

Commissioners Present:

Present: Clifford D. Lane, Carol E. Duffy, Thomas F. Kreiner

In Attendance:

Solicitor: Anthony V. Clarke

Staff: Pamela Burlingame, Chief Clerk; Lori Coffman, Finance Director; Melissa Smith, Treasurer

1, 2 and 3: Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance & Roll Call

The Regular Meeting on January 6, 2020 of the McKean County Board of Commissioners was called to order by Mr. Lane at 10:00 AM, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence. Mr. Lane established that there was a quorum to proceed with the county's business as presented.

- A. The current board of commissioners appointed officers for the year 2020 as follows:
 - a. Cliff Lane nominated Tom Kreiner as chair, Carol Duffy second.
 Tom Kreiner accepted the nomination to chair. Yes: Lane, Duffy. Abstain: Kreiner
 - b. Cliff Lane nominated Carol Duffy as vice chair, Tom Kreiner seconded.
 Carol Duffy accepted the nomination to vice chair. Yes: Kreiner, Lane. Abstain: Duffy
 - c. Carol Duffy nominated Cliff Lane as secretary, Tom Kreiner seconded.

Cliff Lane accepted the nomination to secretary. Yes: Duffy, Kreiner. Abstain: Lane All nominations for the Officers of the Board of Commissioners passed 2-0.

There were no changes or additions to the Agenda as presented.

4. Comments and Announcements

No commissioner comments.

Tom Kreiner noted the following staff changes:

New Employees: Anthony V. Clarke, Esq. Solicitor; Melissa Smith, McKean County Treasurer CYS: Jennifer Madison, Timithy Crumrine, Sarah Furman and Mary Dunkle Leave/Change of Service: Dan Hartle, Solicitor to Assistant Solicitor; Sherri Swanson, Acting McKean County Treasurer

5. Minutes

Carol Duffy made a motion to accept the Minutes as presented from the December 30, 2019 meeting. Cliff Lane seconded. Vote on the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

6. Public to be heard

No comments.

7. Old Business

None

8. New Business

- A. Ordinances None
- B. Resolutions and Approvals of the Board
 - Commissioner Lane moved to adopt Rules and Regulations for conduct and order of business for the McKean County commissioners' meetings for 2020. Commissioner Duffy seconded.
 - No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.
 - 2) Commissioner Duffy moved to Adopt Model Agenda as drafted, Commissioner Lane seconded. Commissioner Duffy commented on the changes to the format of the agenda and thanked the Chief Clerk.
 - No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.
 - Commissioner Lane moved to Designate Commissioner Meeting Days as the second and fourth Tuesday of the month with the exceptions of March and November. Commissioner Duffy seconded.
 - No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

4) Commissioner Duffy moved to designate working hours form 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM and summer hours 8 AM to 4 PM with a clarification of summer hours being June, July and August. Commissioner Lane seconded.

No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

- 5) Appointments and Reappointments to different authorities
 - **a.** Commissioner Lane nominated Bruce Foote to a 4 Year Term to the Bradford District Flood Control Authority. Commissioner Duffy seconded.

No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

b. Commissioner Duffy moved to make the following appointments to the Headwaters RC&D Council:

Sherry Dunmire – 3 Year Term, Commissioner's Representative Adam Causer – 3 Year Term, Alternate Commissioner's Representative Jeremy Morey – 3 Year Term, Planning Representative Commissioner Lane seconded.

No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

c. Commissioner Lane moved to appoint Jeremy Morey to a 5 Year Term to the McKean County Industrial Development Authority. Commissioner Duffy seconded. No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0. McKean County Conservation District

 ${\sf Cliff\,Lane-1\,Year\,Term,\,Commissioner}$

Jeff Larson - 4 Year Term, Farmer

Commissioner Duffy moved to appoint Cliff Lane to a 1 Year Term, Commissioner to the McKean County Conservation District and Jeff Larsen to a 4 Year Term, Farmer. Commissioner Kreiner seconded. Vote on the motions: Cliff Lane Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Abstain – Lane. Carried 2-0. Jeff Larsen – Yes, Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0. Commissioner Lane moved to nominate Carol Duffy to a 1 Year Term, Executive Committee and Full Board and Tom Kreiner to a 1 Year Term, Full Board for the North Central PA Regional Planning and Development Commission.

Commissioner Kreiner seconded both nominations.

Vote on Carol Duffy: Yes: Kreiner, Lane Abstain: Duffy Carried 2-0.

Vote on Cliff Lane: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Abstain: Lane Carried 2-0.

Commissioner Lane made a motion to Approve DCED Emergency Solutions Grant Program Contract, Carol Duffy seconded. No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

C. DHS Contracts

Commissioner Duffy moved to approve a Resource Family Contract – Ashely Reinard and Christopher Crandall II. Commissioner Lane seconded.

No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

Commissioner Lane moved to approve a Purchase of Service Agreement – Central Counties Youth Service. Commissioner Duffy seconded.

No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0.

D. Proclamations - None

9. Public Comment Period

10. Adjournment

Commissioner Lane moved to adjourn the meeting, Commissioner Duffy seconded. No discussion on the motion. Vote of the motion: Yes: Duffy, Kreiner, Lane. Carried 3-0. Commissioner Kreiner adjourned the meeting at 10:28 a.m.

Next Regular Meeting: 10:00 AM January 28, 2020

Respectfully Submitted By: Pamela J. Burlingame McKean County Chief Clerk

ALLEST.

Pamela J. Burlingame, Chief elerk